Guest Reviews

Very Pleased Labor Day

by Jessie on 09/14/2021
I enjoyed my quiet time and stay. The owner communicated issues and fix all issues as I arrived. Issues Which were minor. Well communicated how to what when where. and how too. Unit was clean and well stocked with necessities. For me stairs where and small task to accomplish due to my mobility issues.

Justo lo que necesitas

by Tamara on 09/14/2021
Es exactamente como aparece en las fotos, una muy buena ubicación, con todas las comodidades. Excelente atención por parte del anfitrión.

Perfect location and host!

by James on 09/07/2021
The unit was actually amazing. Penthouse quality! Very quiet unit, perfectly clean and very large. Gabriel made everything easy once again. This is our second time booking this unit and working with Gabriel. He continues to impress us with his ability to communicate and set up everything. He makes traveling to foreign countries mindless and safe. Cannot wait to come back to the Palms and work with Gabriel again! Thank you from Chicago!

Stunning Condo/Location! Gabriel is host of the year!

by James on 09/07/2021
Unit was spotless and very nicely decorated. Very quiet building and condo. Gabriel comes through again as the best host I have ever worked with. He made our entire trip seamless. I highly recommend booking all excursions through Gabriel. Thank you so much once again!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Regis on 08/04/2021
Maison avec tout le confort et la tranquillité; piscine et jardin agréable et forêt avec des animaux, des papillons des Morpho, et bien d'autres choses. nous avons apprécié la proximité de la plage à Playa Hermosa et de Jaco tout en étant complétement en dehors du tumulte.

Fantastic Place!

by Jim on 07/29/2021
I thoroughly enjoyed my 10 night stay in this condo. The place is exactly as described and pictured. I could spend all day relaxing on the huge balcony listening to the ocean and enjoying the nice breeze, and a couple times I did just that! Having access to the Crocs pool and amenities next door is a major bonus and I spent nearly every day in or around their pool. The restaurant by the pool, El Zarpe, has some of the best food in Jaco. I ate lunch there nearly every day throughout my stay. Gabriel is an excellent host and was very communicative and responsive anytime there was a need. The place is stocked with plenty of towels and cooking utensils, even though I never cooked while there. I will definitely book this place again when I return to Playa Jaco and will recommend to anyone who wants to stay there as well!

Excellent - Above expectations

by James on 07/23/2021
Beautiful, clean,and close to beach. Everything you need to cook and entertain Trip of a lifetime!! Gabriel is very accommodating, and the country is just beautiful PURA VIDA

Excelente: por encima de las expectativas

by Maria Del Milagro on 07/09/2021
La estadía fue excelente, disfrutamos mucho, las instalaciones muy cómodas. Lo recomendamos para grupos familiares o de amigos.

Good time

by James on 07/09/2021
The Condominium was very clean and spacious. A short walk to town or the beach. The house is very clean. I enjoyed my stay. I definitely recommend this vacation condo to anyone interested. Gabriel , the host , is there for any of your needs.

Muy buena estadía

by Jonnathan on 07/02/2021
Muy satisfecho tanto con las condiciones y estado de la casa, cómo con la atención que nos ha brindado Gabriel, realmente es una persona muy atenta y servicial, tuvimos un problema técnico y él lo resolvió muy pronto. Espero poder tener la oportunidad de visitar esta casa dente o muy pronto. Saludos

Great house!

by Nicole on 06/20/2021
Thanks for sharing this beautiful house with us. Everything was perfect and clean. We really enjoyed our time there and Gabriel is a wonderful host.

Paradise stay in Costa Rica

by Donald on 06/03/2021
Gabriel was a great communicator and made sure our vacation was amazing. Thank you Gabriel!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Sonia on 05/25/2021
Gracias!

Casa Mandolina

by Farhad Fred on 05/18/2021
Excellent location, great host, happy with my stay. Thanks

Excellent - Above expectations

by Jenn on 04/29/2021
What a treasure! We really really enjoyed our stay. The beach & ocean are literally across the street. We made good use of the pool as well. A great place to enjoy your vacation. Highly recommend Casa Mandolina-such a beautiful relaxing place!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Anthony on 04/13/2021
Muy limpia y bien equipada, la pasamos muy bien, el area social y la piscina excelentes.

Great service and terrific vacation

by Alex on 03/30/2021
Gabriel was very organized from beginning to end . I run my own business and he is certainly very good at running his as well . We love the walk through at the beginning , the place was clean and had everything we needed to go with the best view of the entire beach of Jaco . The guard was very easy to communicate with as well and gladly called taxi for us to ride into town . From start to finish , I would highly recommended Gabriel and his staff to enjoy a stress free vacation!! Well Done / Pura Vida

Villa Jaco Sol amazing retreat!

by Sue on 03/23/2021
Villa Jaco Sol is simply the perfect house. It provides everything you need as well as the pool where we spend most of our evenings enjoying the serenity of the beautiful landscape. The location is so close to town, you can walk in for shopping and dining as well as to the Beach. We very much enjoy the morning "bread man" who brings freshly baked goods on his bicycle and you know he's coming when you hear the "horn". Gabriel is very helpful with the ease of booking and greets you once you've arrived to go over the particulars. Do yourself a favor and stay here just once and you'll be hooked like we are.

Great vacation home

by James on 03/14/2021
This home is always a great stay. Close to town , and with a lot of privacy. Was an enjoyable experience as usual. Gabriel, the property manager, makes sure that all needs are met.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Regis on 03/07/2021
Maison de qualité avec un environnement super agréable, que du plaisir a passer en ces lieux avec une piscine privée et une grande terrasse ombragée. même avec 32° nous pouvons profiter de la terrasse. et merci pour l'accueil des personnes sur place.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Charles on 03/06/2021
We had the pleasure of staying in the The Palms Jaco 1001 Penthouse. First off let me say that Gabriel of Beach Home Costa Rica the manger of the unit could not have been more professional,courteous and accommodating. This 3 Bedroom Penthouse Condo is literally a stones throw from the ocean with its expansive outdoor terrace providing the perfect place to relax outside, drinks, dinning all while enjoy the million dollar view of Jaco Beach, the ocean and country side. This spacious unit is well maintained, tastefully decorated, ice-cold AC and quite with 24 hr security. We look forward to returning the Jaco and The Palms in the near future.

Exceptional Beach Home with wonderful Host!

by Jay on 02/24/2021
This is my third reservation at this beautiful home. The house is always clean upon arrival. It's perfect for three people with kitchen that has everything you need. Actually, the interior and exterior has been redone with tender loving care. It's close to wonderful Costa Rican breakfast restaurant, and I just discovered El Point, restaurant and bar, along the beach which is very close to the house. Security guard, Alex, his very friendly and helpful. Most of all, Gabriel, host, is the best of the best. He will accommodate almost anything you require. He is very responsive and wonderful person to know. Perfect paradise home!!!

Excellent Sunset spot

by Luis Diego on 02/23/2021
Furniture and curtains could be more modern but it's a great place and the view is awesome. I would definitely repeat. Food delivery was very easy too.

Excelente lugar

by Erick on 02/22/2021
La propiedad estaba en excelentes condiciones, muy limpia y con todas las comodidades, cerca de supermercado y playa. Además de un lugar muy seguro. La recomiendo para ir tranquilo con la familia.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Luis on 01/24/2021
Big house with enough space It has everything you need Pool area is awesome Great location , services and supermarkets are really close

Casa Mandolina

by James on 01/03/2021
As always the house and Gabriel were fantastic. Best house to rent in Jaco Beach. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Gabriel is the best

Excellent. Will definitely come back.

by Esteban on 12/22/2020
Everything was great with this property. To point out the main pros of this property I could mention: - Communication was great. Either by email or whatsapp we were able to obtain prompt response to all our inquiries - Location was great. Right in front of the beach, centric in Jacó. - Clean and well mantained property - Multiple security steps: safety box, door alarms, main lock, security guard - Comfortable rooms and beds There is really nothing negative to mention. Perhaps the only thing that might be worth mentioning or others to be aware is that there is a security guard at the house during the day and until 9pm. There is really no booth or anything for him to be in, so he´s either on a chair towards the end of the drive way or right at the gate of the house. In my case I had no problem with this, he´was completly unobtrusive and actually was helpful to opening the gate for us so we dind´t have to keep getting out of the car to open and close the lock the gate whenever we left the property.

Excellent.

by Rigoberto on 12/19/2020
Excellent.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Dany Alberto on 12/15/2020
We are very grateful for the service and attention provided by Mr. Gabriel, we had a spectacular stay, we observed splendid sunsets, rested and enjoyed fantastically. We will definitely be back soon.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Brian on 11/15/2020
Great place, beautiful pool, very friendly and helpful host

Great place really near to beach and very safe

by Kathia on 11/09/2020
Place was very clean. Great to have a privare pool in COVID Times. House is well equipped as well. Met my expextations.

Excelente

by Marvin on 11/04/2020
Un lugar excelente para descansar.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Daniela on 10/05/2020
House was beautifully set and had everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Gustavo on 10/02/2020
Casa muy cómoda para compartir en burbuja! Muy limpia y con todos lo servicios básicos!

Muy bueno - Cumplió con las expectativas

by Karina on 09/22/2020
Gracias por su atención, descansamos, disfrutamos de la privacidad y seguridad de la casa, esta bien equipada, y guardaron bien las medidas de seguridad durante este periodo de pandemia. Seguramente será una opción de viaje en futuro.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Viktor on 09/19/2020
All very Good. Thank you

comfortable house

by Leonardo on 08/20/2020
The house is very comfortable, the kitchen is equipped to do anything. The private pool is a great plus, because it can be enjoyed in a closed environment with friends and family. The house has a gas grill, and at the time of our visit there was a smoker box, so you can make delicious food with that smoky touch. Gabriel was the person who received us, he explained to us the operation of practically all the spaces, very professional and friendly. He was attentive to any questions in order to have an excellent stay. The location is very good, very close to a supermarket and the beach is 5min by car

Very Good - Met expectations

by Arabela on 08/18/2020
quiet place to share time with family and friends, clean, safe and pleasant

Perfect place for family time

by Noel on 08/10/2020
Very nice place ideal to stay working and studing using free time to have fun in the pool and walking to the beach. well equiped kitchen and barbecue to prepare your homemade food but with a large list of restaurants with delivery service. The two separate aparments brings an extra value.

Wonderful house on the beach

by Richard on 08/04/2020
The place was great and check in was nice and easy with the manager Gabriel on site to go over all the ins and outs of the house. Great location directly in front of the beach and would definiely recommend to others. thanks

Casa Mandolina

by John on 07/18/2020
We stayed for 4 nights. Absolutely love this house and location. We live in San Jose, CR and came 1 hour to Jaco for my wife’s birthday. Currently we have restrictions for Covid-19 where the beach is open temporarily from 5 am to 9:30 am. Every morning we walked the 25’ to the beach for coffee and a swim. One advantage we loved about this house is the private pool not under the two hour reservation restrictions found in most condo rentals currently. While we are finishing up this Covid situation this is the perfect family get-a-way from the Central Valley. When the borders re-open this is the perfect house for anyone wanting to be private but close to restaurants, shops, beaches and the beautiful Manual Antonio park and beach. We will return !!

Better than be at home

by Silvia on 07/12/2020
All was excellent, the house was so clean, beautiful and you have all the equipment and accessories needed to have a nice vacation at beach with family. We'll definitely come back soon

Excellent - Above expectations

by Bibiana on 07/07/2020
Una vista espectacular! El apartamento súper confortable!

Good

by Jeffry on 06/22/2020
Excelent.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Luis Diego on 06/15/2020
Casa Gris have all the facilities to have a great weekend, the manager of the house is an exc person. I recommended this house without think it!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Luis Alfonso on 06/02/2020
The place is beautiful. It’s an excellent place to stay.

Muy bonito

by Karina on 06/01/2020
Muy bonito el lugar, el host super amable. Un super lugar, pensamos volver.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Carlos on 05/04/2020
Quinta Teca is a beautiful house in a gated community, very peaceful and a lovely blend between nature and proximity to the beach. The house is perfectly maintained, just 5 min to the beach by car and the same distance to lovely restaurants in the area. The pool area is extremely nice and comfortable to refresh or cook barbecues, very recommended place. Gabriel was great and helped us out with everything from booking to checking out, we could not ask for anything more.

Casa Barracuda - Playa Hermosa

by Gordon on 03/29/2020
If your family enjoys a nice swimming pool, and a wonderful beach just steps away, Casa Barracuda on the beach in Playa Hermosa is highly recommended. My family had a wonderful 1 week March break vacation in Costa Rica; and, we are planning to go back next year. We want to personally thank Gabriel, our direct contact, for his great service in meeting us when we arrived, and arranging activities during the week, which included discounts as well. We enjoyed Zip Lining, horse back riding, and our twins loved their two surfing lessons in Jaco. The location of the property is great, we all loved the access to the beautiful black sand beach (rated one of the best in CR), a refreshing pool, and a great upper deck on the front of the house to watch and hear the surf in the morning with a coffee. The 3 bedroom house is spacious and well designed. We appreciated the security that was available. Jaco, a small town close by, offers excellent restaurants, a variety of grocery stores, friendly people, and all the modern services you could ask for. Gordon and family - Toronto

Very Good - Met expectations

by Thomas on 03/13/2020
We love Costa Rica and were very happy with our stay at The Palms. Thank you Gabriel for all your help during our month stay. Hoping to see you next year. Thank you, Rosie & Tommy

Muy buena relación calidad/precio

by Adrian on 03/11/2020
Estuvimos en la casa de Gabriel por un par de noches, no pudimos desear una estadía mejor. Él estuvo desde el principio para explicarnos los por menores y se aseguró que lo pudiésemos contactar en caso de haber algún problema. La casa es genial, privada y limpia, disfrutamos mucho.

Great place to stay

by Adam on 03/10/2020
Beautiful home, great location. highly recommend

Quinta Teca #56

by Terri on 03/08/2020
My family and I had an excellent stay at Quinta Teca. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning and swimming pool was very welcoming after a long day in the heat and sun. We loved all the sounds of the jungle in the evenings and early mornings. We felt like we had our own little secluded oasis out of the hussle and bussle of the crazy touristy places. Gabriel our host was terrific. Very accommodating and with quick responses. There was a fix needed to an air conditioning unit in one of the bedrooms and Gabriel took care of it quickly and completely to ensure our comfort. We will definitely be back.

Excelente lugar!!!

by Alex on 02/25/2020
Excelente lugar, cómodo, seguro y privado. Excedió todas las expectativas

Excellent - Above expectations

by Gerald on 02/17/2020
We loved the place. Very quiet, well equiped. Gabriel was very helpfull and very responsive to our calls. We would like to go back.

Very Good - Met expectations

by Reto on 01/30/2020
Good place. Good infrastructure. Near the beach.

Perfect Stay at Playa Hermosa

by Ludmila on 01/23/2020
We had a personal and warm welcome from Gabriel who provided us with important information as well as several services during our stay. Quinta Teca was well situated, cosy and we felt like we had a great authentic Costa Rica experience. The house is charming, unique and was perfectly functional for a family with 4 adults and two young children (5 and 1,5 years old) We loved the pool, the fire pit and the combined family/dining/kitchen area) I highly recommend this house and Gabriel's services!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Kenneth on 01/21/2020
This property was perfect. Great location and great host. The amount of space this property has is amazing. It's within walking distance to the beach, bars, and restaurants. The host is always available. I'd recommend this location to anyone.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Anthony on 01/17/2020
Gabriel and the staff at the house made for a great stay for me and my family. We had a great time and will be back again. Thank you again Gabriel for all of your help in making lasting memories for me and my family.

Even better than the pics!

by Michele on 01/15/2020
I stayed at Malaga in January 2020 and I recommend it strongly to other families who are looking for somewhere to stay in the Jaco area. Everything was exactly as advertised, really clean and in great condition. The pool area is amazing and the pics do not even do it justice, me and my family loved it. Checking in and out was really simple and our host was super helpful. Thanks guys, will be back soon!

Very Good - Met expectations

by Sue on 01/06/2020
Excellent home when needing rooms/bathrooms for multiple families. Very beautiful upgraded bathrooms. The pool is private and perfect for relaxing. The location of Villa Jaco Sol is perfect to be able to walk into town and enjoy Jaco! We will be back!

Jaco Vacation HOme

by Christopher on 01/06/2020
Gabriel and his team did a great job of having the house ready and with explaining the home and the area. We had a group of 10 and felt comfortable and relaxed in a quality home with a nice pool. We utilized the whole house and both apartments which are attached. Couldn't have been happier!

Excellent - Above expectations

by Anna Victoria on 01/06/2020
It was a wonderful experience to be in Quinta Teca. the nature that surrounds it, fills one with peace, tranquility and harmony, unique! the house very comfortable and spacious, the impeccable pool, everything, there are no words to describe what it is to be there. My family and I were delighted and will be back! surely yes! A little piece of paradise on Earth! without a doubt

Excellent - Above expectations

by Teresa on 01/01/2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Gris. It was perfect for our family. We enjoyed several meals together in the home. The home is in a great location which allowed us to walk to town and the beach but also venture out in a car. It offered options for everyone. We also really enjoyed the pool-a must in the heat and humidity which we were not used to. Costa Rica is beautiful and Casa Gris was very nice and comfortable.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Robin on 12/31/2019
Our family of 5 had a great vacation at The Palms in this modern, clean and spacious condo. We spent a lot of time on the spacious balcony watching the waves and sunsets. It was nice to have access to the quiet pool at the condo or more vacation like pool and restaurants, spa, etc. at the resort next door. The staff downstairs were very helpful and friendly and called taxis for us when we needed them.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Regis on 12/16/2019
Maison très agréable, ombragé et en plein coeur de la nature ou l'on peut observer des animaux. grand confort et très bien entretenue avec une piscine et une terrasse très agréable. à proximité des commodités et de la plage. un très bon lieu pour se ressourcer.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Matthew Tyler on 11/27/2019
A very nice place with excellent management.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Matthew on 11/25/2019
We had an outstanding time at the Casa Mandolina beach house in Jaco. The accommodations were very clean, the beds comfortable, and property well maintained. The amenities such as the pool, hammock, and lounge chairs were very much enjoyed. The location is OUTSTANDING, the morning and evening beach front views/sunsets are spectacular and you are a mere two blocks walking distances from downtown Jaco with tons of great food and beverage options. We opted to do the 1 day Tortuga Island adventure and it did not disappoint. We enjoyed activities such as snorkeling, banana boat rides, nature hikes, and lounging on the white sand beaches. In short this is the property to book, there is nothing quite like having your own beach front house all to yourself. Gabriel who manages the property goes up and above to ensure your stay is second to none.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Brad on 08/30/2019
Place was great. Restaurant suggestions were perfect. Place was safe. Pool was a nice place to relax and get some sun. Close to shops and beach but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. And also really close to Playa Hermosa if you like to get away from busy Jaco.

Casa Gris

by William on 08/08/2019
Gabriel rocks and the house was amazing! Thank you for being so attentive and for your excursion recommendations. The house was very clean with no issues and was only about 5 minutes from the main strip of Jacó. Thank you!

Amazing Airbnb

by Jared on 07/29/2019
Our Airbnb was great from the start. The host Gabriel was amazing and very helpful. He helped my group with all the logistics from the moment we arrived at the airport until the very end. The house was clean, spacious and well prepared for us to stay there. Overall it was a great experience and I would defiantly recommend Gabriel if you’re visiting Jaco.

Excellent - Above expectations

by Darlene on 07/29/2019
This home was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. The amenities; kitchen, laundry, AC, TV and pool made it easy to relax and enjoy our vacation. Our host was thorough in getting us acquainted with the house and even with activity suggestions. The location is close to Hermosa and Jacó beaches but it was out of the way from the noise of the city. I would choose this home again if we return to the area.

Best condo in Jaco

by Fred on 07/27/2019
Best kept secret in Jaco. professional service with no flaws. All amenities supplied. Super clean and attention to detail Left no stone unturned. I’m spoiled with the penthouse and can’t stay anywhere else. Thanks for the chance to stay in this amazing condo!!

Casita in Jaco

by Elizabeth on 07/13/2019
Casa Mandolina was amazing. It was a perfect location with amazing views. My family had a wonderful time waking up and having the pool out the door and beach in front of us. Watching surfers was so fun. Loved loved loved this house. Gabriel was AWESOME! I will go back. Had everything we wanted and more!

Wonderful location and assistance

by David on 06/21/2019
Casa Barracuda was a perfect home base for my wife and two of our kids to stay in Costa Rica. The setting and pool were a relaxing haven, while the location close to Jaco and restaurants made the stay easy. The assistance with reserving activities, including zip line, horseback riding, white water tubing and a boat tour, was appreciated and all of the recommendations were excellent. Highly recommend.

Great house with great location

by Dan on 06/03/2019
We had a great stay at Casa Gris. The house was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed for our group of 5. A short walk to the beach and most of what Jaco has to offer. Gabriel and team were tremendously helpful and basically coordinated our entire trip, perfectly I might add. I would absolutely recommend Casa Gris!

Beachfront Accommodations

by Joseph on 05/24/2019
This was a very nice property and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely repeat!

Amazing home with great location to everything!

by Alfredo on 05/07/2019
Casa Mandolina was amazing. The home has three spacious bedrooms with plenty of room for a group for 6-8 and three separate bathrooms. The house has everything you may need during your vacation and the pool is a plus after a long day fishing or in the mountains!

Wonderful place for families

by Kathleen on 01/05/2019
It was great. Gabriel was attentive, responded quickly to questions, assisted with travel to and from the airport. House and two casitas was clean, adequate for our stay. Wifi and air conditioners worked fine. Lot's of room to spread out. Pool was wonderful for the kids and adults.

We stayed at Casa Mandolina 13 nights Nov / 2018

by Billie on 11/26/2018
I stayed at casa Mandolina for 13 nights with two other friends. The house and pool are beautiful . The sound of the waves was therapeutic, many days you will find yourself relaxed and lazy and when you leave you will miss this sound. Gabriel is the manager and was perfect as usual , he is ready to take on any task that you may need to make your stay here satisfying. The grocery stock option was convenient for us because we arrived late and most stores were closed . There is security at the house 9 am - 9pm , dont let this scare you the area seemed very safe and at no time did we ever feel unsafe there . This is not a place to throw parties , if your interested in relaxing and soaking up the sun ,sounds of the ocean and the sunsets ... this is the perfect place to do it ! Highly recommended. It is at the end of calle Morales which is very close to the centre of jaco. The house is 5 minutes from a great gym to workout at and selinas is 5 minutes away which was a great place to hang out and mingle with good people . This house get 5 out of 5 and I highly recommend it .

Jaco Casa Mandolina

by Jay on 11/21/2018
Every thing that you need to stay in Jaco

Very Nice Property

by Aaron on 11/14/2018
Property Is In A Great Location In Jaco, Walking Distance For Everything. Will Be Coming Back 100% To The Casa Gris Property.

Beautiful Place and Quiet

by Ankit on 11/06/2018
This is one of the best property we have stayed in Jaco. The whole place is very clean especially the swimming pool.

Excellent vacation

by Hamilton on 10/10/2018
Great service and house was perfect. Would recommend.

Great place!

by Hong on 10/04/2018
Excellent location, right across from the quieter part of the beach in Jaco. We were lucky to see a turtle on the beach one night. Beautiful sunsets as well. Well appointed, everything in the house worked well and pictures are an accurate depiction of the property. Really good location just at the in a relatively quiet part of Jaco, but just steps to the main street. the property management also provides a 'gate-man' that is at the property from 9AM-9PM for additional security. Just an added level of safety at the property. Thank you and look forward to staying again in Jaco in the near future.

Amazing!

by Charles on 09/06/2018
This place was amazing ! Perfect for our friends and family birthday dinner. Everyone had their own space and the common area is a beautiful pool and bar. It was close enough to walk to the action but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. Extremely clean! All kitchen and laundry needs. Beautifully kept. I highly recommend !

Excellent house in a great location!

by Kazi on 08/15/2018
The house was great. The pool was the best part of the house. The location was great as well. We left our rental inside the fenced in driveway and walked to restaurants on the main street. Gabriel, the property manager, was very helpful and responded very quickly.

Excelente Lugar

by Antonieta on 07/24/2018
Nos encontramos con un lugar muy acogedor,especial para un viaje en familia, la ubicación perfecta, muy seguro el lugar. Todo se encontraba muy limpio, la ropa de las camas y paños excelentes. Utensilios de cocina excelentes. Esperamos volver pronto!!!

Very good value

by Gianni on 06/28/2018
Casa Gris is perfect for a group of 6 guys. We found the house to be very clean and well maintained. The house is about a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Jaco or a quick taxi ride. Really enjoyed the privacy of the house. Gabriel answered any questions promptly, and any issues we had with the house were dealt with quickly by Jose, the manager.

Better Than The Pictures

by Sebastian on 05/08/2018
Great location. The place is in great shape especially all the outside amenities. Gabriel was super nice. Took plenty of time to explain the in's and out's of the house. Overall, great stay, nice house.

Geat place to stay!!!

by Curt on 05/07/2018
Great views! Management company one of the best and very responsive to our needs. Loved the Croc's next door.

First time in Costa Rica

by James on 04/26/2018
Where do I start. This was my first time in Costa Rica and it was amazing. Gabriel the owner was fantastic thru the whole process. The house had a prime location on the beach with a pool and was kept very clean. I couldn't be happier with our experience with Gabriel the owner of the perfect house we stayed in. I highly recommend staying at this house and/or using Gabriel for your travel accommodations. It was an absolutely perfect trip

Great week at Casa Mandolina!

by Suzanne on 04/18/2018
6 of us stayed at the house for a week and it was the perfect spot to walk into town but still be out of the main thoroughfare. Having our own pool was awesome! Also a good location to reach Quepos, Manuel Antonio, and other nearby attractions. Gabriel, the property manager, was super helpful and did all the arranging of our trips and transportation. We maybe could have done things a little cheaper ourselves but the convenience and speed were much appreciated, so it was totally worth it! Only cons, there are no hooks anywhere to hang towels, which is weird, and the showers drain a little slow but once we were told you could remove the drain it was fine. Small gripes for a great week .

Great Setup

by Matthew on 04/18/2018
Bungalows were in great shape and provided plenty of room for our group of 6. Short walk to the beach and main road in town. Property manager was very helpful and informative about restaurants and activities in the area.

Amazing Stay!

by Robert on 04/09/2018
We couldn't say enough about our stay in this beautiful home. Gabriel for so helpful in any questions we had. This home was in a perfect location walking distance into town yet secluded. We enjoyed being able to just walk across the street to enjoy the beach then come back for a dip in the pool. We defiantly will be back and hope that we can stay in this home again!

Best place in Jaco for a large group

by Andrew on 03/05/2018
Definitely the perfect vacation rental in Jaco if you have 7+ people. Highly recommend this place.

Great location and amazing view

by William on 02/06/2018
Very nice top floor condo with amazing views of the beach

It's was great!!

by En on 01/26/2018
The property manager did a great job, Gabriel was always there for us when we had problems or needed something.

Quiet and close

by Victor on 01/24/2018
We all had a great time in this spacious, comfortable, and private home. The property is very close to the main strip in Jaco but just far enough to get away from it all. You will not need a car, unless you are planning on traveling outside of Jaco and that is not part of the many tour guides available. There's plenty of space to cook and entertain.

Fun in the sun

by Wesley on 01/18/2018
Not to shabby. Place was close to town but far enough out to enjoy a fairly quite neibohood.

Costa Rica - Jaco

by Teri on 01/06/2018
Beautiful home in a fabulous location. The manager was extremely helpful.

Casa Mandolina a tropical Paradise

by Cathy on 12/27/2017
Our stay at Casa Mandolina was spectacular! The convience of walking to town, biking, the beach, and surfing right in front of the house made our stay even more enjoyable. With the home alarm system and the security guard outside we felt an added sense of safety. Gabriel the property manager stocked the refrigerator and arranged airport transportation. Which helped make our stay worry free. If you want an unforgettable experience in Costa Rica, book your stay at Casa Mandolina!

Trip with the boys

by Yasir on 10/17/2017
Me and my friends go there every year. This was the first time we stayed at Mandolina and worked with Gabriel. Our trip went exceptionally well. Gabriel was very courteous and informative we were even late 3 hours due to some road closures but he worked with us. Needless to day we'll be staying here every time.

great location and home

by James on 10/10/2017
Gabriel was great, home was well equipped, and location was perfect

Awesome Weekend at the Palms

by Marcela on 10/03/2017
We had a great time. Oustanding view from the Condo! We didnt use the swimming pool, only the one at Crocs Hotel, I guess the reason is cause we went with kids.

Un lugar agradable

by Anthony on 09/19/2017
Es un lugar agradable, muy cerca del centro de Jacó y la playa, se puede ir caminando. El condominio estaba limpio, muy bien equipado. Para una estadía corta es un bonito lugar, pues además es silencioso.

Perfect!

by Joshua on 06/21/2017
The home is fantastic and every bit as good as the pictures lead you to believe. Gabriel is fantastic and was very helpful helping us get the lay of the land as we were first time visitors to Costa Rica. We felt completely safe, and thought the location was perfect. far enough away that is was quiet for our family but close enough to walk into town for touristy things. Great beach, big kids and small enjoyed it, and Jaco is a great launching spot for traveling in CR.

Great people to deal with.

by Larry on 02/20/2017
This was a beautiful place to stay and close to everything. Gabriel was very helpful with any questions we had. Highly recommend.

Perfect villa to stay at

by Domenick on 02/16/2017
Perfect villa to stay at

Great house!

by Julio on 02/14/2017
Very happy with the house. Pictures don't do it justice. We had plenty of space for 6 guys and within walking distance to everything. The place was well known. Just mention he name and everyone knew exactly where it was. Pool was clean and the patio is a nice place to relax. I would definitely stay here again.

Casa Gris

by Walter Jack on 02/13/2017
Good

FANTASTIC

by Deanna on 01/28/2017
THE PROPERTY WAS VERY NICE, GREAT LOCATION AND ALL THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. IT WAS COMPLETELY FURNISHED WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. MY ONLY SMALL COMPLAINT WAS THE BEDS-VERY HARD .

Christmas FUN

by Christina on 01/03/2017
We had a wonderful time and the house couldn't have been any better! Gabriel was awesome! Great customer service!

Awsome experience

by Todd on 12/16/2016
so relaxing. Perfect place for a get a way. Everything is just as described. I will definitely be back!!

Casa Gris

by Richie on 11/10/2016
Casa Gris

Grata experiencia

by Alexander on 09/13/2016
Grata experiencia

Amazing stay in Jaco!

by Christine on 09/01/2016
I cannot say enough about how great our stay was at the Mandolina. First of all the booking process and working with the staff was seamless and stress free. The house was amazing. We travelled with our 3 kids (14, 11, 9) and had more then enough space for everyone to spread out and be comfortable. The house was super clean and had everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. It is truly about 20 steps to the beach. We body surfed and boogie boarded right in front of the house and took surf lessons about 200 yards down the beach. We were there during a world surf competition (that was a surprise to us) but the location of the house is quiet and private so we could choose to be a part of the festival or hang out on what felt like our very own beach when we preferred. The town is walkable and if you are motivated you could walk to shops and food easily. We had rental car but could have lived in Jaco without it. Gabriel made reservations for us to take a catamaran ride to Tortuga Island and they picked us up right at the house as will many other tour providers. Gabriel was great about making recommendations for activities and helping us with making plans - super service and a really nice guy! My kids absolutely loved this place. The pool was warm and we had "pet" iguanas and lizards in the backyard that hung out and watched us at the pool. We would barely pull the car into the driveway from a day of adventure and the kids would jump into the pool and play until we dragged them out after dark. We enjoyed eating on the patio and listening to the waves outside our doorstep. Truly an amazing place and we brought home great memories.

Excelente lugar

by Alejandro on 08/17/2016
Visitamos Rio Copey 2 durante 2 noches. Fuimos un grupo de 5 personas y la estadía fue más que cómoda. La casa está muy bien equipada, las habitaciones muy acogedoras. La cocina tiene todo lo necesario. El condominio en general es un sitio muy tranquilo para descansar y pasarla bien. La ubicación es excelente, a walking distance de cualquier sitio en el centro de Jacó pero sin sufrir el ruido y movimiento que tiene.

Perfect

by Reynaldo on 08/16/2016
Perfect

The Palms Jaco 1001 - what a great condo!

by Roger on 08/11/2016
We stayed in 1001 for 5 days - what a great experience! Condo was super-clean, everything was in good working order. There were 6 of us (2 adults and 4 teenage girls) and the condo was a good size for our group. The full size dishwasher and full size washer/dryer was great! Patio was gorgeous...overall a terrific experience that I would recommend to anybody.

Great Place to relax

by Braulio on 08/09/2016
It is a great place to relax and have a nice family time. It is fully equipped and very comfortable. We had a really nice time there.

The Palms Jaco 1001

by Debra on 07/05/2016
The condo was amazing, everything was as described. Access to Crocs Casino was a plus as the pool, spa and service is great

Bachelor Party

by KEVIN on 06/29/2016
Bachelor Party

Great Time!!

by Timothy on 06/06/2016
Wonderful experience! The house was awesome and the hospitality was top notch! Will be in touch very soon

Great

by Ramzi on 06/02/2016
Great

Would Stay Again!

by Esperanza on 05/25/2016
We found the property to exceed our expectations. The bungalows were very clean and the AC units did not give us any problems. Location was nice not too busy of a street. I have no complaints with management (Gabriel). He was very detailed and helpful when he gave us a tour of the property. I would definitely stay here again. The pool, bar, and waterfall made relaxing at the house more appealing that going out to a club.

Vacation in Jaco

by Jill on 03/28/2016
Vacation in Jaco

Casa en Jacó

by Mirta on 03/19/2016
Estuvimos hospedados en el condominio, el cual está ubicado en una zona muy tranquila a dos cuadras de la avenida principal de Jacó y a tres o cuatro cuadras de la playa. La casa es muy confortable, con dos cuartos en suit y balcón,uno de ellos con una agradable vista al jardin y a un campo de cultivos, ambos muy cómodos. En la planta baja hay otro cuarto también agradable. La cocina cuenta con todo lo necesario para para preparar el desayuno y las demás comidas, cuenta también con una pequeña barbacoa, lavarropas y secadora, lo único que me parece haría falta un tendedero para la ropa ya que todos no acostumbramos a secar la ropa con calor. Después todo estuvo muy bien, desde la gente de Seguridad del condominio que es muy agradable y atenta hasta las personas de la inmobiliaria. Con gusto recomendamos esta casa.

Pool villa in Jaco Sol

by Michael on 03/08/2016
Pool villa in Jaco Sol

Casa Gries rental review

by Walter Jack on 02/29/2016
Casa Gries rental review

Finnish borrachos

by Antti on 02/24/2016
Finnish borrachos

Great Time at Casa Gris

by Phong on 01/29/2016
Great Time at Casa Gris

Mandolin Home

by Allan on 01/26/2016
Mandolin Home

Un forgettable family reunion

by Doris on 01/12/2016
Un forgettable family reunion

Great vacations

by Gustavo on 01/05/2016
Property is encased by tall tress and nature. Pool was awesome, not very child friendly since it is deep. Very helpfull staff, whole experience was very good.

Pura Vida!

by Pat on 12/09/2015
Pura Vida!

Great vacation rental

by Allan on 12/03/2015
Great vacation rental

Nice House to stay

by Javier on 08/27/2015
I stayed for 2 nights and the house was excellent. It has everything we needed. The service from the administrator was very good.

Get away to the beach

by Mark on 08/12/2015
Get away to the beach

Wonderful stay at Casa Mandolina

by Hal on 08/05/2015
Wonderful stay at Casa Mandolina

awesome stay

by Mark on 06/23/2015
awesome stay

awsome find

by Juan de Dios on 05/28/2015
awsome find

Really Nice Place!

by Paul on 05/13/2015
We love this place! The condo is the very best "equipped" rental we've ever seen, from the kitchen to the bedrooms and bathrooms! We especially loved the well-equipped kitchen because we really didn't need to bring ANYTHING to be able to prepare meals for a group. Exceptionally clean throughout the unit and feels like a neighborhood with permanent residents right next door. Very friendly folks! The management were very cordial and helpful, even went before us and turned the A/C on to cool it down prior to our arrival. Nice!

Beautiful Costa Rica

by Pierre on 04/04/2015
The condo is very nice. the place is quiet except dogs barking from time to time. Condo is very comfortable for 5 persons. The old televisions should be for flat screen and a better HDMI plugs to see our pictures on TV. Otherwise very good.

great but.....

by Mihail on 12/09/2014
great but.....

awesome location

by Kartik on 10/08/2014
awesome location

Very Nice place to stay!

by Alejandra on 08/13/2014
Very Nice place to stay!

Amazing house

by Marcelo on 08/06/2014
Amazing house

Jaco, CR 6/14

by Penny on 07/07/2014
Jaco, CR 6/15

Gabriel always makes our stay perfect.

by Mark on 06/17/2014
Gabriel always makes our stay perfect.

Amazing property

by Sharad on 04/29/2014
Amazing property

Excelente Stay in Casa Gris Jaco

by Adriana on 04/22/2014
Excelente Stay in Casa Gris Jaco

Perfect Piece of Paradise

by Michael on 04/16/2014
This is by far one of the nicest home rentals we have stayed in. The place was spotless and decoratedly beautifully. The location is very private and beautifully landscaped. The pictures do not do it justice. The staff were also excellent and very accomodation. We thank them all and the ownwer for such a fantastic stay. We will have great memories of this place.

I would definitely visit again.

by Pamela on 03/17/2014
I would definitely visit again.

Nice house

by Leo on 02/19/2014
Nice house

Our new vacation location!

by Todd on 02/03/2014
Our new vacation location!

Nice weekend at the beach

by Andres on 01/28/2014
Nice weekend at the beach

Great place, cannot wait to go back!!!

by Theodore on 01/22/2014
Great place, cannot wait to go back!!!

Christmas with my family

by Anita on 01/03/2014
Christmas with my family

Great Location

by Saul on 11/07/2013
Great Location

Exceptional Value and Service (Seriously)

by Christopher on 10/09/2013
Exceptional Value and Service (Seriously)

casa mandolina

by Mark on 08/31/2013
casa mandolina

Very nice

by Juan on 07/05/2013
Very nice

Great Rental

by Karen on 06/24/2013
Great Rental

Playa Jaco

by Bernard on 04/30/2013
Playa Jaco

Quiet, Rustic, Pleasant

by Curtis on 03/08/2013
Quiet, Rustic, Pleasant

Great place

by David on 03/03/2013
Great place

Excelente opción para descansar con la familia.

by Sidar on 01/29/2013
Excelente opción para descansar con la familia.

Hermosa y tranquila estadía

by Gerardo on 01/23/2013
Hermosa y tranquila estadía

Best location in Jaco

by Lance on 01/22/2013
Best location in Jaco

Casa Mandolina is the perfect place to vacation

by Mark on 01/07/2013
Casa Mandolina is the perfect place to vacation

5 Guys in Jaco

by Michael on 11/07/2012
5 Guys in Jaco

Casa mandolina

by Rubi on 11/03/2012
Casa mandolina

Gabriel always makes our vacations great

by Mark on 08/21/2012
Gabriel always makes our vacations great

Gooood Times!

by Rishi on 06/14/2012
Gooood Times!

RIO COPEY THE BEST PLACE

by Andre on 04/17/2012
RIO COPEY THE BEST PLACE

Great vacation at Jaco - Casa Gris -

by Luis Carlos on 04/10/2012
Great vacation at Jaco - Casa Gris -

Very nice place close to everything

by Cory on 03/22/2012
Very nice place close to everything

Great place with lots of room and beds.

by Stephen on 03/12/2012
Great place with lots of room and beds.

Perfect for our needs

by Kevin on 02/22/2012
Perfect for our needs

Four Days at Casa Mandolina

by Branson on 02/21/2012
Four Days at Casa Mandolina

Gabriel is the man

by Michael on 02/07/2012
Gabriel is the man

Nice, secluded stay

by Julia on 01/26/2012
Nice, secluded stay

Very good

by Igor on 01/23/2012
Very good

EXCELLENT VACATION

by Maria Alejandra on 01/17/2012
EXCELLENT VACATION

excellent

by Carlos Andres on 01/09/2012
excellent

Great Stay at Jaco, and in Costa Rica in general

by Lazaro on 10/04/2011
Great Stay at Jaco, and in Costa Rica in general

Great place to stay!! Loved the pool!

by Karen on 07/20/2011
Great place to stay!! Loved the pool!

Casa Gris May 11

by Michael on 05/16/2011
Casa Gris May 12

Canadians Love Villa Jaco Sol

by Brian on 05/08/2011
Canadians Love Villa Jaco Sol

Great central location. Close to town centre.

by Edward on 04/29/2011
Great central location. Close to town centre.

Great Stay @ Casa Gris

by Gary on 03/22/2011
Great Stay @ Casa Gris

good area easy to get around.

by Gregory on 03/21/2011
good area easy to get around.

Great place to stay!!

by Eugenio on 03/19/2011
Great place to stay!!

Villa Jaco Sol

by Matthew on 03/04/2011
Villa Jaco Sol

Great place to spend time with large group of friends

by Jessica on 03/01/2011
Great place to spend time with large group of friends

Casa Mandolina 🙂

by Wade on 02/18/2011
Casa Mandolina 🙂

Great as usual...!!!

by Gerard on 02/02/2011
Great as usual...!!!

It was just what we needed!

by Jorge Enrique on 02/01/2011
It was just what we needed!

Beautiful house!

by Karina on 01/30/2011
Beautiful house!

Un Lugar para el Descanso

by Danny on 01/20/2011
Un Lugar para el Descanso

Very Good

by Juan Carlos on 01/17/2011
Very Good

Can't wait to do it again!

by Antonio on 12/04/2010
Can't wait to do it again!

Jaco Rio Copey 2, clean, quiet and safe place

by Martin on 08/23/2010
Jaco Rio Copey 2, clean, quiet and safe place

Fun in the sun at Jaco Sol

by Patricia on 03/21/2010
Fun in the sun at Jaco Sol

We had a great time!!!!

by Marie Anne on 03/03/2010
We had a great time!!!!

verry nice ,great location will come back

by George on 02/02/2010
verry nice ,great location will come back

Jaco Sol - Highly Recommended

by John on 01/21/2010
Jaco Sol - Highly Recommended

Excellent ....With a Veiw

by Gerard on 12/16/2009
Excellent ....With a Veiw

An Absolute Must

by Lucian on 12/16/2009
An Absolute Must

Great for Kids!

by Michelle on 09/08/2009
Great for Kids!

Vacations

by Roberto on 08/12/2009
Vacations

All in all it beat expectations in every way!

by Kelly on 04/21/2009
All in all it beat expectations in every way!

Great Place

by Esteban on 04/14/2009
Great Place

Casa Mandolina

by Matthew on 04/07/2009
Casa Mandolina

Wonderful Escape at Casa Gris

by William on 03/23/2009
Wonderful Escape at Casa Gris

The pictures doesn't justify this place

by Hugh on 03/23/2009
The pictures doesn't justify this place

Great rental

by Matthew on 02/02/2009
Great rental

"i wish I could stay forever!"

by Christine on 01/14/2009
"i wish I could stay forever!"

GREAT HOUSE!

by Jenna on 01/13/2009
GREAT HOUSE!

Maravilloso

by Mario on 01/07/2009
Maravilloso